STOP PRIVATISATION in CHILDREN & SOCIAL WORK BILL – CALL MPs now.

This bill is being discussed right now. It aims to privatise child protection services and speed up forced adoptions. Please write to the MPs on the Committee in the table below urgently with your objections.  See our briefing below.

There are already more than 70,000 children in care, the highest number for 30 years. We must stop more children from poor families being unjustly taken into care away from their mothers and communities. Labour is opposing the privatisation and we hope others will too.

This is a list of the MPs on the Committee to email and/or call. We suggest starting with Labour and the SNP.  Let us know what your responses you get.

Please share this on your facebook.

 

MP   Email Party Parliament office Constituency
Thangam Debbonaire thangam.debbonaire.mp@parliament.uk Lab  020 7219 0974 Bristol West0117 3790980
Kate Green kate.green.mp@parliament.uk Lab  020 7219 7162 Stretford and Urmston0161 749 9120
Emma Lewell-Buck emma.lewell-buck.mp@parliament.uk Lab 020 7219 4468 South Sheilds0191 427 1240
Steve McCabe mccabes@parliament.uk Lab 020 7219 3509 Selly Oak Bhm0121 443 3878
Tulip Siddiq tulip.siddiq.mp@parliament.uk Lab 020 7219 6276 Kilburn
Phil Wilson phil.wilson.mp@parliament.uk  Lab 020 7219 4966 Sedgefield01325 321603
Stella Creasy stella.creasy.mp@parliament.uk Lab (co-op) 020 7219 6980 Walthamstow020 8521 1223
Marion Fellows marion.fellows.mp@parliament.uk SNP Wip  020 7219 5784  Motherwell and Wishaw01698 337191
Maria Caulfield maria.caulfield.mp@parliament.uk Con 020 7219 5946 Lewes 
Suella Fernandes suella.fernandes.mp@parliament.uk Con 020 7219 6504 Fareham 
Simon Hoare simon.hoare.mp@parliament.uk Con  020 7219 5697 N Dorset
Seema Kennedy seema.kennedy.mp@parliament.uk Con 020 7219 4412 S Ribble
Anne Main maina@parliament.uk Con 020 7219 8270 St Albans01727 825100
Huw Merriman huw.merriman.mp@parliament.uk Con 020 7219 8712 Bexhill on Sea & Battle01424 736861
Amanda Milling amanda.milling.mp@parliament.uk Con 020 7219 8356 Cannock Chase
Robert Syms symsmp.office@parliament.uk Con 020 7219 4601 Poole01202 739922
Edward Timpson timpsone@parliament.uk Con 020 7219 8027 Crew01270 501725
Michael Tomlinson michael.tomlinson.mp@parliament.uk Con 020 7219 5844 Mid Dorset 7 N Poole
Helen Whately helen.whately.mp@parliament.uk Con 020 7219 6472 Faversham & mid Kent 

Leave a Comment

Filed under Children, Children's rights

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>